[Click on the title below to open an article]

  1. The Heir of Abraham - (Jesus is the promised seed of Abraham, the heir of the covenant promises, and receipt of the inheritance is based on faith in Him) - {PDF Copy}
  2. The Son of Abraham - (Jesus is the true son of Abraham and the heir of the promises. He is the one who confirms and implements the inheritance for his people) - {PDF Copy}
  3. His Name is Jesus! - (The name ‘Jesus’ means ‘Yahweh saves.’ In the Nazarene, the salvation promised to Israel has arrived in all its glory) - {PDF Copy}
  4. Servant and King - (Following his baptism in the Jordan, the voice from heaven identified Jesus as the Son of God and the Servant of Yahweh) - {PDF Copy}
  5. You are My Son! - (Having achieved the purification of sins, Jesus inherited a more distinguished name than the angels, being, in fact, the messianic Son) - {PDF Copy}
  6. The Son of Man - (The one like a Son of Man in Daniel is the source of Christ’s self-designation as the Son of Man and his authority) - {PDF Copy}
  7. His Priestly Kingdom - (Disciples reign with Jesus by fulfilling their role as priestly kings who mediate His light to the world) - {PDF Copy}
  8. Why Do the Nations Rage? - (The conspiracy by the earth’s kings to unseat God’s Son is applied by the New Testament to the plot to destroy Jesus – Psalm 2:1-6) - {PDF Copy}
  9. Son and Servant - (Jesus is the son of David and heir to the Messianic Throne, the beloved Son of God, and the Suffering Servant of Yahweh) - {PDF Copy}
  10. The Suffering Servant - (Disciples are summoned to adopt the same mind that Jesus had when he poured out his life unto death for the sake of others – Philippians 2:5-11) - {PDF Copy}
  11. Sovereign over All Things - (The New Testament applies messianic promises in the Psalms to the PRESENT reign of Jesus who possesses all authority in Heaven and on Earth) -{PDF Copy}
  12. Raised from the Dead - (Paul anchors all that God has done for us in the resurrection of Jesus from the dead, which also inaugurated the final age of fulfillment - Galatians 1:1-5) - {PDF Copy}
  13. Preaching Another Jesus - (Is Jesus still the slain Lamb, or has he become the roaring Lion of Judah hellbent on exacting payback from his enemies and those of the church?) - {PDF Copy}
  14. He Humbled Himself - (The submission of Jesus to an unjust death becomes the paradigm for the love and service to others that disciples are summoned to manifest - Philippians 2:5-11) - {PDF Copy}
  15. His Kingdom - (Jesus proclaimed a new political reality, the Kingdom of God, one that bears little resemblance to the political systems of this age) - {PDF Copy}
  16. The Anointed One - (Jesus is the Messiah, the anointed Son of God, and from the start, his life was dominated by the empowering presence of the Spirit) - {PDF Copy}
  17. Our Sympathetic High Priest - (Jesus qualified as our high priest by participating fully in human sufferings, mortality, and especially, death) - {PDF Copy}
  18. The New High Priest - (The inability of the Levitical system to cleanse sins necessitated the new priesthood inaugurated by God in the death of Jesus) - {PDF Copy}
  19. Jesus Reveals God - (John’s Gospel contrasts Jesus with the old era. Ture light, life and truth are found in Jesus, the only one qualified to interpret the Father) - {PDF Copy}
  20. The Life-Giving Word - (Jesus is the Word made flesh in whom the glory of God is revealed, the same word by which God created all things) - {PDF Copy}
  21. In a Son! - (God spoke His definitive word in His Son, Jesus of Nazareth. All previous words spoken in the prophets were preparatory, promissory, and partial) - {PDF Copy}
  22. The Manifest Glory of God - (Ever since the word became flesh, the glory and knowledge of God are found in Jesus by everyone who believes) - {PDF Copy}
  23. Grace and Truth - (The fullness, grace, and truth of God are found only in the Word made Flesh, namely, Jesus of Nazareth – John 1:14-18) - {PDF Copy}
  24. Becoming His Disciple - (No one recognized who Jesus was except the demons that he exorcised. Only in his death on a Roman cross did someone begin to perceive his identity) - {PDF Copy}
  25. The Crucified One Reigns - (The PRESENT reign of Jesus began with his exaltation to the messianic Throne following his death and resurrection – Psalms 110:1) - {PDF Copy}
  26. Revealed on the Cross - (The Son of Man is revealed and comprehended only in his sufferings and death for others on a Roman Cross) - {PDF Copy}
  27. God's Mysteries Revealed - (God’s previously hidden mysteries are now revealed in Jesus, especially in his death and resurrection) - {PDF Copy}

  1. Seizing the Kingdom - (Christ’s comment about violence taking the kingdom refers to violent men who attempt to seize and destroy the work of God – Matthew 11:12) - {PDF Copy}
  2. Jesus Alone - (Jesus of Nazareth, the Crucified One, is the interpretive key that unlocks the Hebrew scriptures and prophecy) - {PDF Copy}
  3. My Way or His Cross - (To follow Jesus necessitates a life of self-denial, a willingness to suffer persecution for him, and to selflessly serve others) - {PDF Copy}
  4. Faithful or Saltless? - (Faithful disciples will receive great rewards, but those who harm their weaker brethren risk condemnation in Gehenna) - {PDF Copy}
  5. To the Ends of the Earth - (The Gospel of the Kingdom of God announced by Jesus is a message of life for men and women of every nation and people) - {PDF Copy}
  6. To Follow Jesus - (The Messiah of Israel submitted to the way of the Cross and summoned his disciples to follow his example in their lives) - {PDF Copy}

San Juan Ferry - Photo by Bryan Hanson on Unsplash
[San Juan Ferry by Bryan Hanson on Unsplash]


His Name is Jesus!

Why Do the Nations Rage?